top of page

The second letter from Clise


Hi, there!

How’s everything going?

Recently I’ve realized that smartphones do play an important role in our lives, mostly because the convenience they give us.

I had an English examination last weekend. I actually bought workbooks and tried to get some practice for the test. But it seemed that eventually some applications in my phone became way more helpful than the books.

Having been too busy to open the books may sound like a poor excuse, trust me, I did reflect upon myself. However, I have to say it is more quickly and unrestricted for me to learn vocabulary, grammar and especially listening on my own phone. I can do it anywhere, anytime. All of us, no matter how busy, always have small gaps in our day that are perfect for learning English.

Nowadays, people touch smartphones all the time, it’s the reality. Why don’t we try to make it better for our lives, such as using them to learn something new?

I’m Clise, and see you next time! ; )

 

Phrase check☑

play a role in… …において役割を果たす

get some practice 手慣らしをする

way more よりずっと

reflect upon oneself 反省する

特集記事
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
最新記事
アーカイブ
タグから検索
まだタグはありません。
ソーシャルメディア
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page